Skip to content

The Visual Philosophy of Genis Carreras

For those of us who struggle with philosophy and are students of visualization, OR those who struggle with visualization and are students of philosophy, check out this brilliant series of posters by London-based designer/ artist Genis Carreras. They are an object lesson in how simple abstract shapes can supply meaning – even to a complex subject like Free Will.

They inspired me to look up words I had pretended to know for years. My personal favorites are Determinism and Relativism. What are yours?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I liked them so much I bought the posters. See other work from Genis Carreras. Or order prints.

Gavin_Animated-GifGavin is a founding partner at fassforward consulting group. He blogs about PowerPoint, Presenting, Communication and Message Discipline at makeapowerfulpoint.com. You can follow him on twitter @powerfulpoint.

More at Google+Facebook and Pinterest. Comments are welcome, links are appreciated. If you’re interested in writing guest posts for this blog, please contact me.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I too like ‘Determinism’!

    November 28, 2011
  2. The determinism one is my favorite. It’s simple and powerful — a wonderful combo.

    December 10, 2011
  3. AWESOME. Hedonism is of course the best 😉

    January 4, 2013
  4. How about adding some Eastern philosophies up there? Buddhism, Maoism, Confucianism, Daoism, Mohism, Yijing etc… or maybe I should work on those myself…?

    January 4, 2013

Leave a Reply

